10 Things All Makeup Lovers Do


Hey everyone,

Today’s post is 10 things that all makeup lovers do. This is a little different to what I would normally do but I thought it may be fun!!

1. 2 minutes in a shop turns in to 60.

Me: I’ll be 2 mins in boots just hold on.

*60 mins later*

Friend: Are you done?

Me: Not quite….

2. When your makeup goes wrong, your day is just not as good.

If my makeup doesn’t look good, I’m not talking to anyone.


(Giphy photo)

3. Overspending….

“This lipstick is totally worth £30, oh and this £50 eyeshadow palette….”

4. Spending every spare minute you have looking on makeup websites adding everything you can’t afford to your basket.

*Goes to checkout*

Me: How on earth does this add up to £450, maybe not.

5. YouTube reviews make you want it all.

Me: “So and so said this was good, so I’m gonna get it!!”

6. New products are a must.

Oh a new product? It’s worth a try!

7. Constantly worrying that your makeup looks terrible.

Me to everyone I know: Am I orange? Do I have a foundation line? Is my contour blended? Are my eyebrows even?

8. In your spare time practising make up to get your makeup as good as them Instagram videos.
Friend: Hi, are you free tonight?

Me: Sorry, doing my eyeliner for about 4 hours.

9. Leave at least 1-2 hours for yourself to do your makeup.

10. Be ready in 20 mins!!

Nah, don’t think so, more like 200!!

So this post was a fun one and just saying, not everyone does these, but I know a lot of people do!!

I really hope you enjoyed this post, see you tomorrow for another.

Please comment anything else you do as I know there is so much more!!

Thank you,

BeautySuggests xx 

If you like and/ or follow I’ll try to return.<3.

4 thoughts on “10 Things All Makeup Lovers Do

Leave a Reply

