Concealer- Which to Choose and My Favourites

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is a round up of my favourite concealers and which one I recommend for different skin types and what you prefer.

All skin types-

Collection lasting perfection

I love this concealer as it it so full coverage and will cover as much as it can.

It is so cheap as it it is £3.99/£4.99 at most drugstores.

It lasts all day and comes in a few colours, which can work with most skin tones.

This concealer is better for covering blemishes and redness, not so much undereyes as it creases quite easily.

As this concealer has such a generous coverage, if I quickly had to go somwwhere, I could just put this on with some powder and feel confident.

I have been through at least 4-6 bottles of this and I love it!!


Maybelline Instant Age Rewind

This concealer is perfect for under the eyes as well as blemishes and more.

The coverage is medium but can be built up to a full coverage.

This lasts all day and barely creases.

The lightest shade is a little dark so it’s best to use under foundation.

It’s £7.99 so a little more pricey.

The sponge applicator blends most of the product so there is not that much blending to do.


Normal/A little oily

Mac Prolongwear

As I have super oily skin, this concealer didn’t last and oxidised, but I know that it didn’t on my less oily spots.

This has a lovely full coverage finish and goes well with any product.

This is a little more pricey, but lasts longer.

It has a pump which means that it is more hygienic to apply and I used to apply it with the Mac 286 brush.


Dry-Oily

Mac select moisturecover

I found this concealer a lot better as far as finish and longwear goes. It was a really nice full coverage finish and stayed on the whole day.

However, the tube was quite small, hence the price, so it didn’t last that long but nevertheless it has still been my favourite.


Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post and please like and comment your favourite concealers!!

Thank you,

BeautySuggests xx.

Instagram, Twitter and Bloglovin’- @BeautySuggests

Info or anything- beautysuggests@yahoo.com.



3 thoughts on “Concealer- Which to Choose and My Favourites

Leave a Reply

