Is The Beauty Blender REALLY Worth It?

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is one that I know many of you wonder about and ask me about the Beautyblender, so I am here to share my thoughts!

Size

When I first received this sponge in the post from beauty bay.com, I was shocked at how much smaller it was than I expected. However, you are supposed to dampen it which makes it almost double in size. After you dampen the sponge it is super soft and bouncy, more than any sponge I have ever tried, which makes it so unique.

Colour

I have the pink one so it is a bright colour. For any of you wondering does the colour fade, it doesn’t really from what my experience is, which I expect from the price. They are available in a range of colours.

Blending

This sponge blends everything in your skin so smoothly and effortless, especially when dampened, and it leaves no patchiness or streaks either. As it goes quite big, it doesn’t take that long to blend everything in.

What Can It Be Used For?

-Cream products like-
Blush
Highlighter
Contour
Colour Correctors
Much More
-Foundation
-Concealer
-Loose Powder To Bake
Much More

Washing

This sponge is easy to wash, but the stain of the make up doesn’t come out easy. However, I haven’t tried the BlenderCleanser.

So, Is It Different To Other Sponges?

In my opinion yes, but the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge is a great, cheaper alternative if you want to save yourself around £10.

Thank you so much for reading and i hope this post helped you.

Thank you,

BeauySuggests xx.

Contact me at beautysuggests@yahoo.com or any of my social media.

Instagram|Twitter|Bloglovin’|Snapchat- @Beautysuggests

 

8 thoughts on “Is The Beauty Blender REALLY Worth It?

Leave a Reply

