My Favourite Lipsticks- August

So in honour of National lipstick day being last Friday, I thought I would share with you my favourite lipsticks and why.


Swatches top to bottom- Maxfacor,Nyx,Mac Pink Plaid,YSL,Mac Peach Blossom.

Mac Peach Blossom- shop

This has to be one of my top lipsticks as the formula and colour is just so beautiful. The light pink neutral colour goes with any outfit and style, so it is very versatile. I am always so happy with my makeup when I wear this.

The formula is so moisturising, yet long wearing, which you would expect from Mac and the price. It is not as long wearing as the matte ones, but the colour does stay there for a while.

The price is around £15.50 in most places and I definitely think it is worth every penny.
Nyx Full Throttle Lipstick- Sidekick- shop

This is a waterproof, long wearing and matte lipstick which is a lot cheaper. This has to make it into my favourites as it goes on so creamy and smooth and then dries into a matte finish, which reminds me of a liquid lipstick in a stick form. This prevents the lipstick from drying out your lips.

This is £5.50-£6.50 depending on the store/place.

Mac Pink Plaid- shop

Another Mac lipstick, I know, but I can’t not include this one. This is a purple toned pink colour that is a matte finish. This is basically the longest wearing lipstick I own, I think. Even though it is matte, it doesn’t dry out my lips. However after wearing any matte lipstick, I like to apply a balm anyway. The colour of this is so beautiful and it fits all seasons.

The price is around £15.50 in most places.

YSL Rouge Volupte Shine- 44- shop

This lipstick is a very luxury item to have in your makeup collection because of how beautiful the finish and packaging is. I really don’t know what got into me for paying as much as I did for a lipstick, but I’m glad I did. It is not that long wearing, which I was a little disappointed by but I have included this for the colour. It is sheer as it is an oil based lipstick but it adds a natural hint of colour to your lips.

The price is £26.50, a lot i know.

MaxFactor- English Rose- shop

This is a chrome style lipstick, in my eyes. It is a beautiful colour with a beautiful long wear. If you are looking for a good drugstore lipstick, check this out. I don’t really like wearing brighter pink colours, but this is more wearable for me. It is more of a cooler tone than warmer, but not that noticeably.

The price is £6.99 which is perfect for it.

So, what are your favourite lipsticks??

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed it!!

Thank you,

BeautySuggests xx.

INSTAGRAM/TWITTER/BLOGLOVIN’/SNAPCHAT- @BeautySuggests

Contact- @beautysuggests@yahoo.com

12 thoughts on “My Favourite Lipsticks- August

  1. beautyholics101 says:

    Nice post! In my opinion the YSL lipstick should be more long wearing for the price, but everything else about it seems great 🙂
    The NYX full throttle lipstick was intriguing! I might have to go purchase that!
    also oh my gosh, we have the same ideas for posts, I literally just wrote one on my 5 favorite summer lipsticks last night! 😂 It will be up on Thursday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

