August Favourites

Hey everyone!

It’s the end of August already! This means it’s time for another favourites! Some of these products are ones that I have just recently purchased and instantly fell in love with and some I have had for a while. Last months favourites here.

Soap and Glory Kick Ass Fake Awake Concealer

I did a review on this a while ago, but this month I have really been loving the impact and seeing it’s strengths as it’s the summer holidays and I have been staying up late. For the review check here.

This is so creamy and builds up to last well. You also get a lot for your money, which is £8. I also like the way that it is in a stick form so it is easy to apply.

Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream- Cannes

After purchasing this a little while ago, I have been using it more recently as it is the transition between Summer and Autumn. It is a pinky red colour which I absolutely love. I’m not really a dark lip type of person but I love this.

This is a really comfortable matte to wear and it is really soft so it does not dry your lips out. It is so long wearing, does not go patchy and it is so cheap!

IMG_8859

Wearing Lip Colour Here


Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil

I only bought this a couple of days ago, but all I can say is, I LOVE IT! It is so easy to use and brings a soft colour to your brows.

It has a flat edge for drawing and filling and has a point for drawing in fine hairs so your eyebrows look more natural. I have the shade 2. This was quite expensive but it’s definitely worth it for the long wear. It’s also waterproof.

img_8993-1

TheBalm Mary Lou-Manizer

Again, only purchasing this a while ago, I has fell in love with it instantly. I didn’t know if it was worth all the hype, but it is!

It is so pigmented, but not glittery which I really like. You get a big pan for your money, £17.50 and you really don’t need much at a time. If you are looking for a glow that is super bright, this ones for you!

img_8996

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette

As it is the summer holidays, I have been experimenting more with my eyeshadow looks and I have been trying all sorts of combinations and I have been really loving it!

This palette has the perfect set of colours which are so pigmented and soft. They are easy to blend and perfect for anyone from a beginner to a pro.

Maybelline Master Precise Eyeliner

This is a new liquid eyeliner that I have been trying out this month. I honestly think it’s amazing. I needed a new eyeliner so I decided to try this one a while ago.

This colour is jet black and the tip is so fine which is great as it is so precise. I love this for lining my upper lash line and doing a wing. The lasting power isn’t brilliant, but it is good.

IMG_0518

Mac 219 Brush

Also being a recent purchase, I have only tried this a couple of times but I love it for getting precisely in the crease. It is quite dense but each of the bristles are so soft. I think that it is a bit too expensive but it’s great.

img_8992

Real Techniques Miracle Eraser Eye Sponges

I love this recent purchase for blending in my concealer and contouring. For a full review and first impressions click here.

IMG_8909

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVINPINTEREST

SNAPCHAT-@beautysuggests

.

14 thoughts on “August Favourites

Leave a Reply

