How I Cover My Dark Circles

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is me showing you how I cover up my dark circles. These products cover them really well so I hope I can help you.


Soap and Glory Fake Awake Dark Circles Concealer

This is a colour corrector that I use for my under eye area. It is yellow toned so it cancels out all of the blue and purple tones under your eyes, making you look more awake.

This goes under concealer and lasts really well, however, the consistency feels quite greasy although, with my oily skin, it stays on really well. I really like the stick form because it makes it really easy to apply and doesn’t go everywhere.

The colour works really well for my fairer skin tone so you may want to consider that when purchasing it.

This product is really affordable, especially for the amount of product you get. It costs £8 at Boots and also comes in different colours.

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer

This is my favourite concealer ever, even over my high end ones. It is so full coverage but so lightweight on my skin, I don’t even feel it on my face. The sponge tip makes it so easy to apply, although it is quite thin.

This does not crease, honestly! It’s so effortless and easy to use. Also, if you need it, it claims that it does not sink into fine lines.

It is also really long wearing and mixes into my colour corrector to create a flawless under eye area. I have the shade light, which is perfect.

The price is £7.99 and it is totally worth it.

Nyx HD Studio Finishing Powder- Banana

This is a yellow toned setting and finishing powder. I use this to set everything else under my eyes because using a powder that matches my skin tone can make my under eyes look dull, so this helps to keep the brightness.

This is really nice for stopping concealer creasing. This is £8 at boots or wherever sells Nyx.

I apply this with my Revlon contour brush as it is tapered, soft and easy to use.


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

Beautysuggests xx.

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVINPINTEREST

SNAPCHAT-@beautysuggests

.

13 thoughts on “How I Cover My Dark Circles

  1. WineAndWhine says:

    I didn’t get on too well with the Maybelline concealer, but like i said previously i really need to try the S&G one. Currently for my under eye area i am using the Rimmel Wake Me Up, just for highlighting purposes really but haven’t yet found a good coverage concealer x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

