The Best Contouring Products You Need To Try!

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is all about my favourite contouring products and which ones I think need to be tried. Obviously there are way more products that I love but here are some for the moment.

I am not including highlighters in this post. Check here for some highlighter recommendations.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Starting off this post is my all-time favourite bronzer, Hoola. Also a favourite of many, this is a subtle, yet buildable powder bronzer. It is matte, so it is perfect for contouring and really defining your cheekbones. I also like bronzing my face with this.

The colour of this bronzer is cool toned but can suit both skin tones. Even with my fair skin tone, this is not too dark, but I can build it up when I have fake tan on so it looks the perfect colour.

I love the packaging and you get a lot for your money. It lasts me about a year, maybe more, which is amazing.

Even though it is quite expensive, it really is worth the money for the quality, packaging, long wear and everything about it!

IMG_9080.JPG

Maybelline Master Contour V Contouring Stick

This is my favourite cream contour stick because everything about it is so easy, convenient and easy to blend. It has a contour shade on one side and a highlight shade on the other.

The shade Light 01 is perfect for me. The colour is really buildable and blends really easily. I use this almost everyday and when I do, I love it! For the price, I definitely recommend checking this out and giving it a go. It is probably one of my favourite make up products, especially for contouring.

The colour lasts for ages and the stick form is really convenient.

IMG_9149.JPG

Smashbox Contour Sticks

This is a trio of soft pencils in three shades; Contour- the darkest, Bronze- medium brown and Highlight- I don’t really use this as it is a bit dark for me personally as a highlight!

The texture of these pencils is really soft, which makes it easy for them to blend. This also makes the pencils wear down a bit quicker which is a bit annoying but I suppose the quality of the product makes up for it.

The colours are really pigmented and stay on for ages. The contour is quite intense when these are used which I really like.

I think these are a little overpriced but I got them because I heard great things about them and I had a voucher for Boots but if you are looking to spend some money on some good quality contour sticks, then go for it.

IMG_9081.JPG

Sleek Contour Kit

This is actually a really good dupe for the Benefit Hoola bronzer, it’s just a little bit warmer. It also comes with a highlight as an added bonus. This bronzer is very pigmented but not overwhelming, so it can’t really look bad if you go wrong.

The colour wears really nicely for a good amount of time and I have had this for a couple of years and I still haven’t run out of it. This is amazing since it is so cheap so you don’t have to keep repurchasing it loads.

The colour blends out really nicely and the quality of it feels really nice.

IMG_9079.JPG

Sleek Cream Contour Kit

This is a cream contour kit that comes with 6 shades; three highlight and three contour. I have the shade light. I like to apply the contour colours with a fine brush and then blend it out with either my Beauty Blender or a fluffy brush.

The colours are really creamy and easy to blend. I use the last two contour colours to create a chiseled but bronzed look.

The price of this is amazing because you get so much product for your money and inside there is a big mirror which is always handy.

I definitely recommend this if you are look for a kit to use all year round.

IMG_9082.JPG

—-

Thank you so much for reading and I really hope you enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVINPINTEREST ETSY

SNAPCHAT-@beautysuggests

.

11 thoughts on “The Best Contouring Products You Need To Try!

  1. Stephanie Barreca says:

    I have seen Maybelline Master Contour V Contouring Stick everywhere. Still havent tried it! It sounds amazing. I think ill add it on the next shopping list.

    Does it get used up quickly? It doesnt look like there is much product in there

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

