Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil- Is It Worth It?

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is a full review on the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil. After discontinuing their previous brow pencil, which I loved, I thought I would try their newer one.

So after I ran out of my Mac one, I went to Boots (haul here) and picked this up. I did have a mini which I tried, but it was NOT my shade.

IMG_9001.JPG

Packaging

Along with all of the other items in this range, it has a mirrored silver packaging. It also comes with a spoolie which is really handy, especially for convenience. The shape of this packaging is really nice because it is not boring but it is really compact for travelling.

Pros-

The Colour Comes Out Softly, creating no harsh lines. I guess this is what makes it so much more ‘goof proof’ because it is hard to put too much product on. However, the pencil is pigmented enough to fill in your brows perfectly.

You Get A Lot Of Product, which you expect from an expensive product. I can tell this will last me a while.

The Tapered Shape Makes It Easy To Fill In. It also has a point so you can fill in any extra hairs to make it look more natural. If you struggle to fill in your brows naturally, this may help you out.

IMG_9035.JPG

A Good Range Of Colours are available in this pencil, so you can find your perfect shade. I have the shade 2. If you struggle to find your perfect shade, check out Benefit’s range because the colour I have fits me perfectly.

Long Wearing and Waterproof, this pencil claims to be waterproof and long wearing, it is! This is really great so those eyebrows are always on fleek! As Summer has just ended I haven’t needed or tried the waterproof factor but the long wear is really good, just like most brow pencils.

Easy To Use, as the shape of the tip of the pencil is small, it’s easy to fill in. This is what makes the pencil so great, it is great for a rush or when you don’t have much time as it is quick and easy.

Cons-

The product Is A Little Stiff, when trying to fill it in, it takes a bit of pressure to get the product out. Although, after that the pigmentation is really good.

It Costs A Bit More Than I Like To Spend On A Brow Pencil, £18.50 is a little over my budget but if it is worth it, then I don’t mind.

Overall, I really love this brow pencil and I think that if you are looking to spend a little more on your brows, then go for it! Just like Gimme Brow, I love it and I will try to try out more products from this range.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

Yesterday’s Post.

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVINPINTEREST ETSY

SNAPCHAT-beautysuggests

.

10 thoughts on “Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil- Is It Worth It?

Leave a Reply

