My Foundation Collection

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is an overview of my current foundation collection (6/9/16). I don’t really buy foundations anymore since I have found my favourite, Estee Lauder Double Wear, but I still have some.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay In Place Make Up

I have two colours-

-1C1 Cool Bone

-3N1 Ivory Beige

I love this foundation. It is the only one that stays all day with my super oily skin and I love the finish. I think I will stay with this foundation for a while which is why I haven’t purchased any since. If you are looking for an amazing foundation then I definitely recommend this.

IMG_9088.JPG

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light

This is a lighter feel of the original Double Wear but I don’t really like it as much because it doesn’t last as long on my skin. I have had this a while so I should probably get rid of it!

My shade-2.0

IMG_9089.JPGMac Studio Fix

My shade- NW13

I love the finish of this foundation but I don’t really find that it lasts that well on my skin, so I don’t really use it that often, which is a shame.

IMG_9092.JPG

Seventeen Stay Time

My shade- Porcelain

This s the most long wearing drugstore foundation that I own and was my everyday foundation for a while before I found my Estee Lauder one. It doesn’t last ages but it is enough for a school day. The finish was really nice however, I found that I couldn’t find my PERFECT shade, I either had to go lighter or darker but it is ok.

IMG_9095.JPG

Rimmel Wake Me Up

My shade- It has worn off!

This is one of my older foundations that I don’t actually use but I just keep it. It did not suit my skin type but I really liked the finish and the glow. It doesn’t last on my oily skin but I LOVE the scent of this product, amazing! This will feature in an upcoming empties!

IMG_9093.JPG

Rimmel Match Perfection

My shade-

-100 Ivory

-201 Classic Beige

This is one of my top drugstore foundations. The wear of it is good but not amazing. The coverage is medium to full and I love the dewy and glory look it gives. The colour is a perfect match and the scent is also AMAZING, so fresh!

IMG_9094.JPG

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

My shade- Light Porcelain

This foundation is different to any of my other foundations as it is a mousse formula and I find that this is a really convenient way to travel with a foundation. This is one of my less used foundations but if I am going for a more matte look, this is a good pick up.

IMG_9097.JPG

Loreal True Match

My shade- Worn off!

This foundation has one of my favourite finishes. It is so full coverage and lasts really nicely. The colour match is perfect for me so if you have trouble finding a good match, check this foundation out.

IMG_9091.JPG

Loreal 24hr Matte

My shade- Porcelain

This is also a long wearing foundation with a really good coverage which I sometimes wear instead of my everyday foundation and it is also waterproof!

IMG_9090.JPG

Seventeen CC Cream

My shade- Light

I bought this for a holiday last year as I wanted something a little lighter than a foundation. I really like this but it is a little dark.

IMG_9096.JPG

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

Yesterday’s post.

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVIN PINTEREST ETSY

SNAPCHAT-beautysuggests

.

18 thoughts on “My Foundation Collection

  1. WineAndWhine says:

    I love the Rimmel Wake Me Up comcealer under my eyes but i think it would make me look like a disco ball if i wore it all over my face. Great post x

    Like

  2. beautyholics101 says:

    Thanks so much for posting! My favorite are definitely Cc creams I find them to be so much lighter and more comfortable. What would you say is the best drugstore foundation you’ve tried in terms of staying power?

    Like

Leave a Reply

