The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is a review of The Balm’s Mary-Lou Manizer. This is a favourite of mine and of many. This is a cream toned powder highlighter that adds a beautiful highlight and glow to your face. I love to apply it above my cheekbones and on my cupid’s bow. This highlighter is a reasonable price for a high end highlighter and great considering how much you get.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Brand: TheBalm

Price: £17.50

Packaging:

The packaging of this is very different to what many high end brands would normally put on a packaging, but I really like the uniqueness and how modern it looks. It makes a change to maybe what other packaging would be but it looks so nice. It has a cartoon woman on the front with some information on the product.

The pan is actually really big so it is pretty true to size and has a really good mirror on the inside, always handy!

Colour:

The colour of this highlighter is a creamy white colour which is great for any skin tone. It is not too pigmented if you apply it lightly but you can build it up so it is more pigmented.

Pigmentation:

This highlighter is really build-able so you can wear if really lightly and apply a small amount for a really natural look, or you can apply a heavier amount and achieve a more dramatic look. I love that this can be so versatile so I don’t have to worry about whether it looks too much or too less.

IMG_9489.JPG

Other Notes-

This is not a chunky, glittery highlight which is really great because sometimes when you use highlighter, you can see glitter but this is not the case with this highlighter.

You can apply this with your fingers or a brush, which is what I like to do. For a more natural look, I use a fan brush or my Revlon Tapered Contour Brush or for a more dramatic look I like to use my Real Techniques Cheek Brush.

This highlight is really long wearing for a powder highlight.

I really love this highlighter in every way. I hope to try out the other Lou-Manizers soon so if you have tried them then please let me know your thoughts.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVINPINTEREST ETSY

SNAPCHAT-beautysuggests

.

8 thoughts on “The Balm Mary-Lou Manizer

Leave a Reply

