My Favourite Photo Editing Apps- Blogging and Instagram

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is another blogging one. You guys seem to love my blogging posts and I get so much positive feedback which really makes me so happy!

Today’s post is a list my my favourite photo editing apps for my blog and Instagram. I take my photos on my camera and then download them all to my phone. I then edit them and send them to my iMac to put on my blog post. I edit them with a bunch of different apps but I have my favourites at the moment.

I will also be showing you what I use to edit my Instagram pictures.

Let’s get started! In no particular order-

fullsizerender-14

FACETUNE

Facetune.png

This is a brilliant app for editing ANY type of photos. I love the smoothing and blurring effect for my makeup pictures, only when I feel like I need to blur the background. It adds a professional touch to any photo.

Here is a makeup picture before and after the editing. Obviously don’t go crazy on the smoothing so that it looks fake but if you feel like you need to smooth something out then go for it, of course you don’t need to cover anything up!

I also love it for whitening backgrounds on my flatlays and also blurring the background, here is a before and after of that.

IMG_9757.JPG

background has been blurred by facetune

Features: Canvas, Whiten, Smooth, Details, Reshape, Patch, Tones, Red Eye, Defocus, Blur, Filters and Frames.

This app is not free, it is £1.99 but it is definitely worth every penny!

AIRBRUSH

HiAppHere_com_com.magicv.airbrush.png

This is very similar to FaceTune, but it is free! If you haven’t tried FaceTune, you should try this first because it has some very similar features and more which are great!

I have had this app for ages and it does the job perfectly!

Features: Magic, Smooth, Acne, Firm, Skintone, Reshape, Whiten, Resize, Brighten, Dark Circles, Stretch, Blur, Vignette, Canvas and a range of Filters.

This app I use more for selfies because it has some brilliant features! It’s free!

VSCO

txilxxfy

This app is amazing for choosing from LOADS of filters. You can customise them too and add in loads of small details using the tools provided. I don’t use this app as much but it is honestly amazing if you want to keep an Instagram theme or keep your blog photos’ filter consistent.

This is not free, but it is definitely worth the money!

Features: A HUGE range of editable filters, Exposure, Contrast, Straighten, Horizontal Perspective, Vertical Perspective, Crop, Clarity, Sharpen, Saturation, Highlights and Shadows save, Temperature, Tint, Skin Tone, Vignette, Grain, Fade, Shadows and Highlights Tint.

A wide range of features!

AFTERLIGHT

icon175x175.jpeg

This is an amazing app for editing you photos in detail. I don’t really use this for makeup photos, but I use it for a lot of other things including flatlays sometimes and much more. You can edit and apply an overlay of a letter or picture, apply a filter or grain, light effects and crop it. This app also allows you to apply a border.

This app is not free, but it is definitely worth it!

Features: Clarify, Brightness, Contrast, Saturation, Exposure, Highlights, Shadows, Fade, Highlight Tone, Mid Tone, Shadow Tone, Temperature, Vignette, Grain and Sharpening, Filters and Borders.

ENLIGHT

enlight-splash-logo_SplashLogo@3x2.png

Enlight is an AMAZING, detailed and paid app that literally works wonders to a photo. There are so many features that you can use yet it is so simple. This is definitely one at the top.

Features: Canvas (crop, skew, refit) Image (adjust, clarity, target) Filters (Analog, BW, DUO) Tools (Mixer, Reshape, Heal, Tilt Shift) Artistic (Painting, Urban, Sketch) Brushes (Doodle, Effects) Text (Type, Decals, Meme) Finalize (Border, Frame, Instafit, Collage.).

This app is amazing for editing your apps in detail. If you like to add details into your photos then this app is definitely for you!

SNAPSEED

unnamed.png

This is a google app which is amazing for editing your photos in deep detail for free! My dad recommended this app to me and I am so happy that I tried it!

This is the main app that I use to brighten my blog and Instagram photos. I use the the brightness and the contest tool.

Features: Tune (Brightness, Contrast, Saturation, Ambiance, Highlights, Shadows, Warmth.) Details (Structure, Sharpening.) Crop, Straighten, Transform, Brush, Selective, Healing, Vignette, Text and Filters.

IMG_9747.JPG

This is one of the best apps I have and I really recommend it!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

Yesterday’s Post (Favourite Drugstore Eyeshadow Palettes)

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVINPINTEREST ETSY

SNAPCHAT-beautysuggests

. The app images are not my own!!

28 thoughts on “My Favourite Photo Editing Apps- Blogging and Instagram

  1. mrbigmouse says:

    Yeah apps are useful, if you feel like jumping in at the deep end go for Adobe Photoshop Elements only costs about £50 squid and there is lots of cool features. I love taking pictures.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

