How I Cleanse My Make Up Brushes

Hey everyone,

Today’s post is a description of the products I use to clean my make up brushes. Now, I need to get into a better habit of cleaning my makeup brushes more often, when I have time.

Let’s get started!

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

Spot Cleansing

Every once in a while, when I feel like I need to or I am switching products, I like to spot clean my brushes. I use this cleanser for mostly my eye makeup brushes and my foundation brush to ensure the bacteria has been eliminated. I love the Mac Brush Cleanser on a makeup wipe and then I swirl my brushes in it to get rid of most of the product.

This definitely cleanses my brushes well with just a small amount. I prefer to use it on a makeup wipe so the tissue doesn’t break up and go in my brushes and also the wipe just makes sure that the cleanser works it’s best.

I think that spot cleansing is great if you don’t have the time to properly cleanse your makeup brushes every week as it is still really effective and does not leave the brush(es) wet so you can use them instantly.

IMG_9991.JPG

IMG_9990.JPG

Deep Cleansing

There are two ways that I like to clean my brushes deeply. With a bar of soap and with Baby Shampoo. I’m sure you have already heard of these methods, and it’s because they are fantastic!

Baby Shampoo and Brush Pro Cleanse Tool

When I cleanse my brushes with Baby Shampoo, which is more often, I like to use my brush Cleanse Tool from Make Up Revolution. This is a textured egg shaped tool that you wash your brushes with. You apply the baby shampoo to the tool and then swirl your brushes in circular motions one at a time, while they are wet. This makes sure all or most of the product gets out of the brush, which is really good. Baby Shampoo and a Brush cleaner is really inexpensive and also lasts ages!

Bar Soap

The bar soap that I have right now is the Imperial Leather traditional bar of soap. This is definitely less time consuming than a liquid brush cleanser as all you need to do is coat your brushes in water and swirl them on the soap bar and then rinse them in water. I find that this does not wash my brushes as well but I prefer this method for the time.

Let me know what you use to clean your brushes and how often you clean them! Thank you so much for reading!

BeautySuggests xx.

INSTAGRAM TWITTER BLOGLOVIN PINTEREST ETSY

SNAPCHAT-beautysuggests

.

12 thoughts on “How I Cleanse My Make Up Brushes

Leave a Reply

