Dry Lips? You Need This! Clarins Lip Oil

Hey everyone,

Today’s post is a review of the Clarins Light Comfort Lip Oil- Honey. I have had this product after I saw someone rave about it on YouTube last year and I instantly bought it. I have used this product so much for the past year and I’m not even halfway through it!

Keep reading to find out why this is one of my favourite products!

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

If I have dry lips, this is my go to. No matter how sore or dry they are, this will solve it within an hour.

Clarins’ website describes it as- A lip care treatment infused with all the power of plant oils to nourish and enhance your lips’ natural beauty.

It is a glossy texture and the one I have is clear, but you can get a pink and a red tinted one, which I need to try as soon as possible! It is very glossy, but not too sticky. I don’t find that I can wear lipstick over this but the oil brings out the natural tint in my lips- as you will see in the photo.

IMG_0019.JPG

The scent is incredible and I love it when I apply it, as it creates a beautiful aroma around my lips that I can smell a lot, which I love.

After applying this, it takes about two hours to fully sink in but you can still feel it hours afterwards. It leaves my lips moist (I’m sorry if that makes you cringe, there’s no other way I can describe it, haha.) and they do not get any dryer or feel tacky.

After it has sunk in, my lips look and feel plump, which most people want and creates a really nice base for a lipstick later on. My lips always feel SO soft, more than they ever would with a regular lip balm.

FullSizeRender.jpg

The packaging makes it look so luxury and adds to the pros of this product, especially for the price.

Overall, if you are looking to splurge on an incredible high end lip product then go for this!  There are not enough good words in the world to describe this!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

CONTACT- beautysuggests@yahoo.com

or social media links at bottom of page!

.

19 thoughts on “Dry Lips? You Need This! Clarins Lip Oil

  1. Fox with a Bob says:

    This looks so good! I’m a clarins fan for sure…especially the classic 8hour cream. Just published my first blogpost on”My Top 5. Xmas gift ideas for the difficult man 2016″ and recommended a clarins product myself. You are so very welcome to be one of the first visitors to my blog🤘🏻
    Sending blogging support your way
    Ali”Fox”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

