My Top 5 Hair Products For Smooth Hair!

Hey everyone!

I hope you enjoy this bonus post this week! Today I am showing you the styling products I use to make my hair feel really soft and silky! I am no professional, these are just my recommendations and may not work for everyone!

IMG_0697.JPG

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

TIGI Bed Head After Party

This has to be one of my top hair products! Although, the price does enter the the expensive range, it really is worth it! You apply it on dry hair, but sometimes if I am leaving my hair to dry overnight, I will apply it when my hair is wet. This makes my hair feel so unbelievably soft and is definitely one of the most amazing and well working products that I have ever tried. It has a really nice scent, but I wouldn’t say it is my favourite as it isn’t very strong, however some people may like this if you don’t like heavily scented products.

After I apply this, I brush through my hair and then my hair is shiny, smooth and frizz-free.

FullSizeRender-3.jpg

VO5 Smoothly Does It Curl Defining Mousse

This is a product which I will use on my hair if I am curling it. Once I have washed my hair, I will apply a small amount of the mousse into my hair from the mid length down and then blow dry  it. It has heat protectant in it so it will protect your hair from getting damaged when using heated appliances. Also, if your hair is naturally curly or you curl it, the curls will be frizz free and smooth, looking really defined.

This is definitely a more affordable product which I really recommend.

FullSizeRender-5.jpg

VO5 Smoothly Does It Frizz Free Creme

I have used this for a while now, and I don’t use it often, but when I do, it really does make my hair feel really soft and frizz-free. This is definitely a great alternative to the TIGI After Party but the difference is, you apply it when your hair is wet. This is brilliant for anyone who straightens their hair as this is what it is aimed at. Also, for anyone with frizzy hair, I think this would be perfect because the cream is more intense.

Furthermore, the scent of V05 Products is amazing, it leaves your hair smelling fresh.

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

VO5 Nourish My Shine Bedazzling Oil Heat Protector

Also being a product from V05, this is a product which I use before I use any heat on my hair. If I unexpectedly have to use heat on my hair and I didn’t apply a mousse or cream when it was wet, then this is my go-to product. It is an oil based spray, so keep it away from your roots but it makes you hair even more softer than if you were to use a regular heat protectant. You have to shake it as the oil separates from the product and you can see the liquid has a noticeable shimmer, but it does not show on your hair, which I guess is a good thing.

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

Got2B Oil-licious Tame and Shine Styling Oil

I have used this product for ages and the bottle lasts a while as I am only on my second bottle. This is a styling oil with argan oil so it really nourishes your hair, as well as prepping it for any products which are going to be used on your hair for styling purposes. I like to use this on the ends of my hair more in the Winter or before I am going to be using hairspray, especially before competitions or big events. This is also really great for taming fly-aways in any updo.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed!

BeautySuggests xx.

Contact- beautysuggests@yahoo.com

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post and no products we sent to me.

 

4 thoughts on “My Top 5 Hair Products For Smooth Hair!

Leave a Reply

