Haul Update- Did I Like The Products?

Hey everyone,

In today’s post I will be sharing with you all of the things which I included in my haul, but  I will be going into depth about if I really liked the products or not.

I have been testing these products out for a couple of weeks now, so I have used them enough to tell you my honest thoughts.

fullsizerenderimg_0685

Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation

This is honestly an amazing foundation. The coverage is very high and gives you a flawless finish, although it is not heavy, which is amazing. I prefer to apply this with a beauty blender which is damp with water or Mac Fix Plus because I find that this way provides the best coverage possible. Although, a brush is good too, a sponge does not give brush marks. This is not a quick applying foundation for me. I like to work it into my skin so there are no lines or patches. I have to do this because the colour matches me so well, that I may not know whether the foundation has gone onto a certain part.

The wear of this foundation is very good, although it does cake on my oily patches a little bit, especially my nose. However, I have no problem applying concealer on my nose in the middle of the day. My nose is very, very oily.

img_0690

NYX HD Photogenic Concealer- 02 Fair

From the first time I used this concealer, I know it was going to be a new favourite of mine. It is SO full coverage for a drugstore concealer and feels really creamy and lightweight, however it is quite thick but when you blend it out, it isn’t thick at all, I need barely any of this to cover what I need and this covers my dark circles and it barely creases! This is amazing to top up my makeup when I need to and it is my perfect shade.

img_0689

NYX Lip Liner- Nude Pink

This lip liner matches my everyday lipstick perfectly, which is one reason why I love it so much. It is not drying or scratchy, which I find with a lot of lip liners. It stays on for a good amount of time so I can sometimes wear this as a lipstick. This lip liner can be used to use under lipstick, alone or to make your lips look bigger and it does that perfectly. I will definitely try to purchase more of these in the near future.

img_0688

Soap and Glory One Heck Of a Blot Primer

This primer makes my makeup go on really smoothly and blurs all of my pores. This also really helps to mattify my skin for a small amount of time before it gets oily. This doesn’t really help to control the oil on my face but I think that this would be good for someone with more combination skin, but I do like it for my oily skin.

img_0686

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Oh my goodness, honestly, I don’t know why I haven’t tried this mascara sooner! All of the hype is definitely worth it because this mascara is unlike any mascara I have ever tried! It is very thick so I have to wipe a lot of the mascara off of the brush before I apply it. The brush’s hourglass shape is actually really useful when it comes to spreading the lashes out. I only use one coat of this mascara to get an amazing, voluminous and lengthened lash look. I have to go over my eyelashes with a spoolie to get rid of some of the excess mascara off when I use it for everyday. I haven’t tested whether this mascara runs in the rain, but hopefully it will be ok!

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have enjoyed this post. Look out for my next post tomorrow!

BeautySuggests xx.

Contact: beautysuggests@yahoo.com or my social media below.

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post.

.

7 thoughts on “Haul Update- Did I Like The Products?

Leave a Reply

