Make Your Party Make Up Last!- Blogmas Day 4

Hey everyone!

Welcome to Blogmas Day 4! Today’s post is an overview of some products which can help your makeup last all day or night, perfect for your Christmas parties or days out, even Christmas Day! I have oily skin so I know the struggle when make up does not last and cakes up, I hope I can help!

img_1246

img_1185

Primer

Firstly, I want to talk about primers. Using an effective primer is key to allowing your make up to stay put all day, well, at least it is for me. The primer I use is the Soap and Glory One Heck of a Blot primer, I love this as it is aimed at normal- oily skin, so it is really mattifying. This helps a little bit with controlling the oil on my face, but it mostly just mattifies my makeup and helps it stay on longer.

IMG_1176.jpgPowder

It is always important to set your foundation with a powder, no matter what type of foundation you wear. I like to use the Benefit Porefessional Agent Zero Shine loose powder because it is especially made for reducing the size of your pores and to really mattify the skin. My makeup always lasts longer whenever I use this, especially on my t-zone. I also really love the Rimmel Stay Matte one but it adds a bit of coverage, and it can look a bit too much with my full coverage foundation.

img_1161

img_1172

Blotting

All of my oily skin readers, this ones for you. If your makeup starts to wear off throughout the day, maybe try blotting. Blotting will soak up the oil on your face and not ruin your makeup too much. This will decrease caking on your face as well as mattifying the makeup, allowing it to stay on. I used to use the NYX Blotting Papers but I ‘upgraded’ to the Benefit Porefessional Licence To Blot Blotting Stick, this is more convenient and easier because you haven’t got to worry about paper being lost. Yes, this is expensive but it can be really useful for oily skin.

img_1155

Setting Spray

If you feel like you need to invest in a good one, setting sprays can be really useful. I use Mac Fix+, and I know that it is not technically a setting spray, but it is really effective. When I spray this onto my sponge when applying foundation, it helps to let the product sink into my skin and making it look not too powdery afterwards. This also makes my skin feel more tacky when I apply it before my makeup so that helps it stay on longer.

 

img_1192-copy

IMG_1194.jpg

Long Wear Makeup

This is kind of obvious, but choosing long wearing makeup is important. My favourite foundations are the Urban Decay All Nighter and the Estee Lauder Double Wear, because they really do stay on my skin more than other foundations, so if you have oily skin, you should check these out! At the moment, my favourite one is by far the Urban Decay one because I love the finish more and also the colour matches me better, but they are both great.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope these tips have helped you!

BeautySuggests xx.

Day 1- Winter Skincare Routine
Day 2- Festive Lipsticks
Day 3- Favourite Christmas Yankee Candles

Contact- beautysuggests@yahoo.com

.

6 thoughts on “Make Your Party Make Up Last!- Blogmas Day 4

Leave a Reply

